top of page

Texas Boxing Hall Of Fame Honorees 1900-2022

Boxing has seen lots of great fighters and many World Champions who have entered the circled square, came from the great State of Texas. This Saturday, October 8, 2022 at the Comerica Center in Frisco, Texas, the Texas Boxing Hall Of Fame Honorees will be announced in between bouts on an official seven-bout professional fight card.

Some of the honorees will include George Foreman, former heayweight world champion, Curtis Cokes, former WBA, WBC and The Ring World Welterweight Champion, Donald Curry, former WBA world welterweight champion from 1983 to 1986, the undisputed world welterweight champion from 1985 to 1986 and the WBC light middleweight champion from 1988 to 1989, and Terry Norris, the former three-time world champion in the light middleweight division, among others.

Texas honorees will also include Olympians, Referees, Managers, Coaches, Cut-men, Trainers, Managers, Promoters, Media and other Special Contributors.

This great boxing event is put together by Lester Bedford, President of the Texas Boxing Hall of Fame. He is best known for his work in professional boxing, where his company has provided services for over 100 World Championship boxing events.

Texas Boxing Hall of Fame "NIGHT TO FIGHT"

When: Saturday October 8 (7:00 pm) at the Comerica Center in Frisco, TX.

What: Seven-bout professional fight card begins at 7:00 pm.

General Admission is FREE when using the Promo Code- FIGHT or half price on Premium Reserved Seating with Promo Code- BOX50. Get your tickets here--


bottom of page